Neighbours actor Alan Fletcher releases single with former co-star

    Alan Fletcher and Alyce Platt, who met on the set of Neighbours, have collaborated on a new tune called ‘Sorry Is the Word.’

    The single is available today (April 8) and Fletcher’s solo album Dispatches will be released later this year.

    “Like a lot of songs, ‘Sorry Is the Word’ came from my own life experience,” he shared. “I have learnt over time that pride and an inability to accept blame and apologize is responsible for so much heartache and missed opportunities.

    “I believe a lot of marriages fail because each partner tries to mold the other to meet their expectations rather than accept each other’s flaws and foibles and learn to respect them.”

    The song was produced by Lachlan Bryan and Damian Cafarella of the alternative country dream team, while Platt has prior experience in the industry thanks to her three albums Beautiful Death (published in 2004), Live from the Vault (2006), and Funny Little World (2008). (2015).

    Fletcher also said: “I wanted to write a classic country duet. That has become such a traditional medium for telling stories about love and loss. Duets allow for truthful emotional expressions with irony.”

    The musical bug bit the soap star a long time ago since he’s been a member of the Australian rock band Waiting Room since 2004.

    Fletcher sings Chris Hawker plays lead guitar, Jeff Consi plays drums, and Tommy Rando contributes as a singer-songwriter.

    Do you have five minutes to spare? Take a look at some of the other crossover musicians.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Must Read